DeKalb County Historical & Genealogical Society, IL

DeKalb County Historical & Genealogical Society, IL DeKalb County; IL; Historical; Genealogical HISTORY IS ALIVE IN DEKALB COUNTY

DCHGS Board is:

Ron Klein was elected President
Sandy Lyon was elected Vice President
Joan Hardekopf, Treasurer
Jean Erlenborn, Secretary

Paul Engstrom, Director
Steve Faivre, Director
Jim Johnson, Director
Terry Martin, Director
Karen Paulson, Director
Marcia Wilson, Director

Sandy Lyon, Past President

Membership Committee:
Terry & Sherrie Martin
Cornsilk: Marcia Wilson
Historic Plaques: Barry Schrader
Historian: Steve Bigolin
Publications: Ron Klein


P. O. Box 295
Sycamore, IL

General information

Program meetings are usually at Oak Crest, Little Theatre the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm, in the months of March, May, Sept, Oct, Nov. The April annual dinner meeting is elsewhere, usually around 6 pm, 2nd Wed. June is a potluck picnic, elsewhere, usually around 6 pm, 2nd Wed. Oak Crest, Little Theatre (West Entrance) 2944 Greenwood Acres Dr DeKalb IL 60115 Board meetings are irregular as far as time, date, and place; just as needed.


(815) 756-7904


Membership: $25 a year. Members will receive the "Cornsilk" publication. Members are immediately added to mailing list.

3 year membership for $65 and lifetime for $300. All memberships include quarterly issues of "Cornsilk". DCHGS is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit.

Needed: name, mailing address, e-mail address, phone, and a check for $25 sent to: DCHGS; P O Box 295; Sycamore, IL 60178


Be the first to know and let us send you an email when DeKalb County Historical & Genealogical Society, IL posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.



Other Sycamore museums

Show All