NBA Hall of Fame

NBA Hall of Fame NBA hall of fame, honors the best players, coaches and referees of the game. Named after James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, the Basketball Hall of Fame is dedicated to preserve and promote basketball at all levels and serve as the ultimate library of the sport's history.

To date, it has honored 295 individuals and eight teams.


Moses Malone watches two of his most impressive feats go down, as Kobe passses him for 6th all time in scoring, and Kevin Love passes his 51 consecutive double doubles.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame - News - Gonzaga’s Courtney Vandersloot Receives 2011

Gonzaga's Courtney Vandersloot receives Naismith award

SPRINGFIELD, MASS. – Courtney Vandersloot, a 5-foot-8 senior guard for the Gonzaga University Bulldogs, is the 2011 recipient of the Frances Pomeroy Naismith Award, presented annually by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame to the nation's outstanding female collegian 5-feet-8-inches and un


1000 Hall Of Fame Ave
Springfield, MA


Be the first to know and let us send you an email when NBA Hall of Fame posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.